The Arts

In the Australian Curriculum, The Arts is a learning area that draws together related but distinct art forms.

While these art forms have close relationships and are often used in interrelated ways, each involves different approaches to arts practices and critical and creative thinking that reflect distinct bodies of knowledge, understanding and skills. 

There are five subject areas within The Arts curriculum:

  • Dance
  • Drama
  • Media Arts
  • Music
  • Visual Arts

At St Joseph's we are committed to providing learning opportunities in all five subject areas and have implemented innovative approaches in previous years to ensure that some of the more specialised subjects are taught and our students have opportunities to expand their experiences and knowledge.